Posted in Uncategorized

Maybe tonight I’ll call ya

After my blood turns in to alcohol.

No, I just wanna hold ya.

Tell me where you are tonight. I don’t want to be lying here on this bed wondering how something that happened in the past wont let its talons off but instead keeps clinging on to me,and continuously and successfully draining every breath from me. Tonight, I want to hear you sing. I want to watch you sing. I want to feel your eyes burn through my soul as you glance up and look at me. I want that feeling again and again tonight. I want to smell you and I want my clothes to smell of you. I want my skin to smell of your musky cologne and your fresh linen. And I want you to sing to me.Tonight, I want to be anywhere else with you but here. Cause I know you can do that. I know you can take me from here;and lift me to places I’ve never been and make me feel things I know you can make me feel. Tonight, I want you and all your selfish thoughts. Your selfish thoughts and your ridiculous charm. Your beautiful voice and your smart mouth. Your guitar and your scruffy beard. I’m not hesitant. I’ll be selfish. I’ll be daring. I’ll be wrong. I’ll be damned. I’ll be something I’m not. Just tonight.

 

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow.

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

Leave a Reply

