Wine.

I like the way you taste on my lips. I like how the moment it does, shivers go through my spine and the hair at the back of my neck rises. I love how only you can do that to me. I like how fruity you taste sometimes. And the sting on my lips at your first taste is exciting and excruciating. It’s a dark desire that fills my thoughts and drives them over the edge. I like that you can be bought. I like that you have a strange yet wanted way of numbing my bones,of making my cheeks heat up and my lips cold. But most of all, I love that I can never have one fill of you. I’ll always want more of you.

Yours truly,
Painted shadow

2 thoughts on “Wine.

  1. Light-induced-Lygophilia says:

    I absolutely love your poems. Thoroughly stunning. Sweet , simplistic and yet so riveting. Wonderful write.

Leave a Reply

