Posted in Uncategorized

Stop and stare.

I came across a quote while browsing through Tumblr; ”No one’s going to see you and save you from your drowning self”.  Well something along those lines anyway. It made me think. We’re made to believe or made to think that some brown-eyed boy will glance at us in our confused stupor when we’re bundled up in a corner reading our favourite book  and instantly fall in love with us. We expect that boy’s presence to save us from our own  self-destruction and  sadness. And that maybe, just maybe he’ll be in love with your sadness and think you’re perfect and not care about how many boys you’ve kissed or touched. So we endlessly sit and wait for something that will probably never happen but still hoping against all odds that it might. But the sadness eventually buries you alive and before you know it, you’re someone else. You’re not the same person you always thought you would be. You’re withdrawn and colder, and that boy you were waiting for, well he came. But you didn’t notice just cause something wasn’t right in the picture.

 

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

Leave a Reply

