Posted in Uncategorized

Blame it on the rain.

I woke up this morning, waiting for something to happen, yet it never did. I was groggy and wondered if the sound I heard last night wasn’t a dream. That the sound of rain hitting against my window wasn’t just a dream. It started to register. I could smell it through my closed windows. The smell of wet earth. Of the damp air. I could feel the smile creeping up my bones. I could feel my lips curve at the ends. It had rained. not just drizzle. but it had poured heavily. It’s amazing what rain can do to me. It’s amazing how light and free rain makes me feel. How I know nothing can ruin my day, as long as it’s raining.

I don’t need bright blue skies and sunny days. I’m not that girl.

I want rainy, gloomy, cold, windy days. I’m THAT girl.

I woke up this morning, hoping tomorrow will start out the same. Hoping that smile will stay on my lips.

 

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

8 thoughts on “Blame it on the rain.

  1. I’m glad you’ve found a home in our little island paradise. Nice to see you happy. =)

    Love the raw feeling and emotion in this post.

Leave a Reply

