Quote

Don’t turn the lights on.

The feeling creeps up on me. It creeps up and engulfs my body.
It soaks me in.
The music. the alcohol. 
The feeling numbs it. It keeps me sedated and creates a utopia
It makes me feel again. makes me feel like everything is right again.
You used to give me that feeling.
Now i have a replacement.
I’ve replaced you. 
I like this feeling. The music drowns out the sound of everything else
a bead of sweat drips down my back. 
I’m taken over. I’m another person now.
Happier. More content.
 
I’ll never be a stepping stone.
 
 

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

2 thoughts on “Don’t turn the lights on.

Leave a Reply

