Posted in Uncategorized

I can hear them laughing

Not at you,
But at me.
I can hear them say things with certainty.
Like they know me.
I can hear them assume things
and then repeat it as if it were true.
Can’t you hear them?
They’re saying your name too.
I wish I could be like you
And not care.
I wish my laugh was louder than theirs.
Yours is.
That’s why you don’t hear them laughing.
You can only hear your broken laugh
and it makes you happy.
I wish I could hear my laugh more often.
at least for some time. 
 
 
 

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

 
Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

2 thoughts on “I can hear them laughing

Leave a Reply

