Almost lovers always do.

Today I saw someone who made me think of you. I couldn’t help but smile. It brought back some memories that were needed to be buried under stone. Crushed and pounded and buried under layers of stone and cement. I’m not sure if it was his eyes, or the structure of his face. Then again, I don’t remember the structure of yours anymore. Its been too long.

However, at that time, I did remember the time we sat on the stairs, just you and me. We sat alone and out-of-the-way, afraid someone might find us. I wanted to sit with you the whole night, but that would have probably ruined that moment.And like all good things, it was short-lived. And before we could say goodbye,we heard them call my name. Over and over again. And in the same moment it began, it ended.

And for that tiniest moment,I wish I could see you again.

 

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

Leave a Reply

