Posted in Uncategorized

Turning Tables

Would you blame me for wanting something new? Would you judge me just like all of them if you knew what I did? Would you hate me for not wanting the same things you do? For not wanting to be the same person you turned out to be? A liar, bloodthirsty, scared, deprived? Need I care what your weakening rusty bones say or think of me now?  Need I listen to what every inch of grit and dirt in your body tells me? I’d die a  thousand deaths and live to see your collapse, if it meant that strawberries are fruits and your life is a lie. I’d live to see you perish in to oblivion. In to nothingness.

Dark words poured through white windows. Destroying its innocence and wiping clean its purity. Dark senseless words pour out when the night falls when everything but you; sleeps.  But sleep wont come to you. Sleep will never come to you. Not after that monstrous thought and that dreadful deed that destroyed your sanity. You’ll just lie there night after night wondering where it went wrong, where things started spinning out of control, out of your hands. You’ll keep wondering how it all slipped away from your fingers and how you lost everything that meant something to you at one point.

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow.

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

10 thoughts on “Turning Tables

  1. man i came in here to do ma thang as your official stalker. but DOOOOOD, have i been replaced?

    OY BANANA BOY. REVEAL THYSELF.
    LET US FIGHT FOR THE ATTENTION OF THIS LADY LIKE GENTLEMEN!

    EN GARDE!

  2. a win without a battle , this is what the world is come too :/
    I am nothing but heartbroken due to the bias decision making and NOOOOOOOOOO iv been stalking for quite sometime I din comment so u din know jumping to conclusions . pfffft . You obviously know this ” supercoolperson ” btw who calls them self cool thats just uncool , youll obv have a relationship going but my stalking is exclusively based on the writing and the cool colours behind 😛 and furthermore the extremely seductive picture

Leave a Reply

