Posted in Uncategorized

Run like the wind!

Picture this : You have two lucky golden coins. And even if you don’t believe in luck, I want you to, just for a second, picture you’re holding two precious things in your life. Now imagine you’re running. running at lightning speed and everything is just a blur. A blend of colours and shapes racing past you, and you can’t stop running. So whatever happens you MUST keep running.

And as you start running, your palms get sweaty, and one of the coins slips between your fingers and falls off. You can’t even stop to pick it up, so all you can do is  run. You keep running, with tears streaming down your cheeks. Now all you have left is that one golden coin,and you would do anything to protect your only gold coin. So naturally, after losing your first coin, your first instinct will be to protect your second coin. Like a mother protects her infant, you’ll hold the coin close to your heart. You can’t let it slip away and fall. So you start looking for the first signs of trouble and danger. You’ll be paranoid. and you’ll try your best to extinguish the flame before it burns you completely. Cause right now, you just cant afford to lose something else in your life. So even if your strong. your knees will start to get weaker. But you must keep running.

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

6 thoughts on “Run like the wind!

  1. wow… that was like…so interactive 🙂
    Remember that, the world has a funny way of making things happen,
    whether you believe in karma. destiny or just the strength of free will.
    Just like everything in life good things come to those who work hard…

    1. Hello Someone I may know, your comments are rather flattering. I didnt learn how to write like this,or else i would love to teach you how to do it aswell. I’d hate to say its natural, but it is. =)

Leave a Reply

