These words are strapped inside my head.tell.me.to.run.before.I’m.dead.

With every word that came out of his mouth ,I wanted to escape. Every word that pushed itself out on me,I wanted to be free from it all. With every word that flowed out, I wanted to run away. Run away from it all. Far away. Run away from his monsters. from his lies. from his secrets.Run away from his dagger-like words. and his darkness. I had to get out. soon. He’d never understand that he was the only reason that pushed me to escape. That drove me to run and never look back. No, it will never occur to him that its his fault and just like always, he’ll find someone else to blame. Just like always, he’ll blame you. and me. and them. For all his mistakes.

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

One thought on “These words are strapped inside my head.tell.me.to.run.before.I’m.dead.

  1. Don’t blindly run away from him not knowing if his faults were identified. You leave him today but dont leave room for regrets tomorrow. Are you sure you made him understand or did you just assume that he would just understand?? Ask yourself these minor questions!!! Then you take that crucial decision because when once lost, will be be found again.

    Yours Truly,

    Mr.Flatface

Leave a Reply

