And I miss your kiss

When the snow comes down
 And it covers this lonely town
 Then I miss your kiss
 When the snow comes down
On Christmas evenings like this
 I wonder if it’s me you’ll miss
 When Christmas carols fill every space
 And I think of your hands upon my face.

A christmas without you feels empty and numb-like. I’ve not spent a christmas with you. ive not spent a december with you. and for some reason it feels fairly odd and incomplete. I miss your hands upon my face. I miss those sweet goodnight kisses. Christmas is over. It’s.finally.over. Another reason to miss and want you more than usual is over.

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

Leave a Reply

