And noone said it’ll be easy

So I’ll be naive and believe everything you say. I built walls. Walls that were as high as those castle walls. Walls that couldn’t be broken easily. You had me at hello and all those walls came tumbling down, and I didn’t even doubt letting you in. That’s how right and comfortable everything feels when im with you. I don’t walk on the ground when im with you.  And now, you’re living a different life. A life away from me and it’s not right. You’re right and im right only when we’re together. Photographs don’t look or feel nice anymore. They’re nicer when we’re in it together. And now. right now, at this very moment, there’s this pain. right in the middle of my chest. A big gaping hole that’s right in the middle. and it hurts. I love you, did you know that? you’re the first one I think of when I wake up, the last before I go to sleep. I dream about you, did you know that? It wouldn’t hurt, if I didn’t love or care about you. but it does. and I hate the way it hurts. I know no one gets what I mean, but you do. the sun, the moon, the stars, they do. they get what I mean. and that’s all that matters.

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

Leave a Reply

