Morphine

 The night sky. Thats what comforts me these days. I look up at the sky, usually only in the nights,cause the sky in the day blinds me. the night sky however, acts like a sedative. It calms me, like how morphine would. Its soothing and it makes me feel almost at home. it makes me feel closer to you. Being under the same sky as you, somehow draws you closer to me. and it’s just blissful. So, the night sky, It’s almost closer to home. Cause even though we’re million of miles away from each other, we share the same sky. But I can’t stand looking at the moon sometimes, cause it reminds me of you. Of us. Of home. And I’d give up forever to touch you at that very moment.

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

Leave a Reply

