Posted in Uncategorized

Misty mornings in the crowds

Winters almost here. I can smell it. The air is dense with thick fog. Theres no sunlight falling in my face anymore as i wake up. It rises long after I’ve woken up. Winters almost here. I can feel it. I can feel you in the wind. Your breath warms my cheeks as the wind brushes them. I can feel your lips against my neck. Your warm breath heats my body, sending shivers up and down my spine.  I saw you today. I know it sounds ridiculous, but I did. I saw that crooked nose and those beautiful brown eyes in the crowd. It was you. In the flesh and blood. You looked the same. Exactly the same. You ran to me and kissed me, with a sense of longing and passion. Everyone was watching. They stopped and stared. It wasnt their business, but they couldn’t help it.But you didn’t stop kissing me. You missed ME. and you’ve waited this long just to touch me. To breathe me. Now we’re finally together and you didn’t stop kissing me. We clung to each other for dear life. Cause if we let go, we’d fall back in to that deep dark hole we both were once in. Your kiss saved me. Your touch melted me. You revived me. I saw your face in the crowd today and I felt you breathe down my neck only to kiss it softly later.

Oh. I’m so good at playing pretend.

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow.

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

Leave a Reply

