Posted in Uncategorized

Papercuts

I found the letters
Found all the letters you wrote to me
from the very first one
to the very last.
I emptied them from my bag,
So now they’re lying on the floor
I had to re-pack my bag
Pack it as fast as I could to run away.
I couldn’t take the letters with me
Not when im running away,
Running away from you.
The memories;
They’ve started to haunt me
I even got a papercut
trying to figure out what to do
with all those letters,
and those memories.
I read them again,
over and over.
They felt nice,
yet they hurt,
Like rubbing lemon on to an open wound,
or walking on broken glass,
It hurt like that.
You hurt me like that.
Course you’ll never know that
Coz you dont exist anymore
Not in my head atleast.
Atleast, not anymore.

Yours Truly,

Painted Shadow

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

Leave a Reply

