The silent choir

I died yesterday
but im still here
I didnt cross
Today, i watched as I lay infront of the alter
In a mahogany casket with white frills hanging from the side.
i was dressed in my peach dress with a flower in my hair
Mom knew how much i loved that dress.
There was noone in church,
noone sitting on the pews,
noone standing and crying over my coffin,
except for mom, she sat there
holding a hanky in her hand ,
sobbing.
The priest whispered something to her,
I couldnt hear, but she came towards me and kissed my head
the next ceremony started, and they moved my casket away.
i was ‘put aside’
unimportant, scratched, worn out,
i was noone.
Just a body lying in a beautiful casket.
HE looked so heavenly and peaceful
the entire town had shown up to his funeral
And I was put aside
for this perfect, unscratched
beautiful boy.
 

Yours truly

Painted Shadow

 

Leave a Reply

