Rainstorm (random title, I know)

Do you ever get the urge, that feeling to just run away? The whim to just disappear without telling anyone? Not your friends, not your family. And to just leave? To run away from everything you have, just because you’re tired of the same boring thing? And you just want to go somewhere where no one knows you or your past, and they’re eager to meet you because you’re new in town. Have you ever tried to grasp something that seems like it was in front of your face, but when you stretched out your hand and reached out to touch it, you realised you couldn’t because it was miles and miles away. And you feel all hopeless and worn out. Because all you wanted to do was to touch it, and feel something, anything at all. Just to feel something, because feeling something, even pain, is better than feeling nothing at all. A few minutes ago, I wanted to run away. Unfortunately for me, I don’t have tons of locked up cash and a private jet. Because that’s the only thing stopping me from just disappearing right now. I guess it’s the feeling, that everyone you see, everyone you meet, everyone you know and even those that don’t know you but claim to be your best friend, is judging you. I guess I can’t really complain about things that are sort of a packaged deal in high school. Just because someone tells you to stop judging them, it doesn’t mean that they would. They won’t stop, because it happens. It’s part of human nature, but sometimes we hate when people judge us. At least I know I do. I hate that piercing cold hard stare that some people mark on their faces as they look at you. I hate that. But, like I said, I can’t complain about things that are beyond my control. So, I’m learning to deal with it. I’m holding my head high because other than certain few people, I don’t care what anyone else says or even thinks of me. Here’s a little piece of advice my dear readers who probably have no idea what I’m rambling on about or who may think they know, but don’t really, or to those who actually know and are reading this and at this very moment judging me, I know it’s a long shot, but DONT judge me, because frankly, you’re just wasting your time, and you have no idea what it’s like to be me. OH and HERE’s To You for giving me the strength and courage and for giving me the chance to hold my head high! Your judgment makes me strong.

Leave a Reply

