Posted in Uncategorized

Change

Everything changes. A leaf changes from green to brown. The ice caps melt changing the sea levels, a caterpillar changes to a butterfly, people change physically and characteristically and otherwise too. So everything changes. Change IS in fact inevitable. We can’t ignore something that we all face. We can choose to ignore it or we can choose to run from it or just choose to deal with it and accept change. Change. We have to trust it. Sometime or the other we change for the better or the worse. But when change comes knocking on your door, you don’t answer it. Because the weird good thing about change is that you won’t ever know what to expect once you welcomed it, in to your life. So you take the risk and let it in.  Most of us fear change, BECAUSE of this unknown risk we take. its outside our comfort, safe zone, so we choose to ignore change because no one knows what this change is. If, however we do invite change and embrace it in our dear arms, then change becomes your friend. Something new and exciting, change brings that in. Something unexpected and different.  Something different from the things you’re used to and something that’s definitely outside your safe zone. So don’t we all wish to be daring? And adventurous?   Don’t we all crave for change then?? I’ve embraced change. and Change is good. its good for everyone. I like change. It makes me feel… alive.

Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

One thought on “Change

Leave a Reply

