Posted in Uncategorized

Songs for you, Truths for me

I’ve been twisting and turning in
a space that’s too small
I’ve been drawing the line and watching it fall
You’ve been closing me in ,
closing the space in my heart
Watching us fading and watching it all fall apart.

I’ve got my hands up, so take your aim, yeah, I’m ready
There’s nothing that we can’t go through
Oh, it hit me like a steel freight train when you left me
And nothing ever hurt like you, nothing ever hurt like you

I was naive and wide-eyed, but you made me see
That you don’t get to taste the honey
Without the sting of a bee, no, you don’t
Oh yes, you stung me good, oh yeah, you dug in deep
But I’ll take it, I’ll take it, I’ll take it
Till I’m down on my knees, on my knees

And it kicks so hard,
It breaks your bones.
Cuts so deep
It hits your soul.
Tears your skin and
Makes your blood flow.
It’s beter that you know,
That love is hard.

Love takes hostages,
Gives them pain.
Gives someone the power to
Hurt you again and again

There’s so much craziness surrounding me,
There’s so much going on it gets hard to breath
When all my faith has gone you, bring it back to me,
You make it real for me

Well I’m not sure of my priorities,
I’ve lost sight of where im meant to be
And like holy water washing over me,
You make it real for me

And I am running to you baby,
You are the only one who saves me
That’s why I’ve been missing you lately,
‘Cause you make it real for me

In my life I don’t mean much to anyone
I’ve lost my way can’t go back anymore
Once I had everything now it’s gone
Don’t tell me again coz I’ve heard it all before

I look at you, you bite your tongue
You don’t know why or where I’m coming from
But in my head I’m close to you
We’re in the rain still searching for the sun

Some people sleep easy, some people don’t
Seeking the light on start to feel so alone
Some people make it better, some make it worse
You thought he held you lightly, yeah he got you where it hurts
You’re not the one, you’re not the one to blame

………………… heres to you James Morrison. *clinks glass*

Yours truly,

Painted Shadow

The boy who sings my soul
Author:

I stare at walls hoping that something would guide me to another dimension where everything makes sense. I take life as it comes. I reside in which is now known to be the fastest growing city in the Middle East, Dubai. Surrounded by fake greenery and dusty air, I long for rain. I long for rain to drench my very being, untill i feel nothing but clean and revived. I dream of happy things and i know for certain that Peter pan and pixies and fairies and Santa exists. I know. Because theres no point in not believing. Im a child. I am a grain of sand. I am a speckle of dust in this polluted world. I am a spirit roaming the end of the earth, trying to find that wall. (Read the page Painted shadow for details)

Leave a Reply

